ballkillo.blogg.se

Zbrush 4r4 retopology
Zbrush 4r4 retopology








Here is a turntable video to easier see the holes in question.Īs I mentioned earlier, I’m one of those who actually don’t think that ZBrush own topology tools are that bad. Now I was frustrated, I truly hate it when I have to spend time fighting the software. But still no go, I got the same holes the second time as I got the first time. After having tried to figure out what was going on I simply erased the entire new topology on the foot and created it again.

#Zbrush 4r4 retopology skin

The only part of this character that displays this problem is the foot, the rest of the skin works fine as usual. Holes when creating an adaptive skin from the new topology. The holes are highlighted in red in the last two images. The second row of images is the result when creating a new adaptive skin from the topology. Then we have the sculpture with the new topology on top of it, and then just a shot of the topology lines without the sculpture in the background. First we have the sculpture where I have painted a few lines to help me lay down the new topology. I’ve tried to illustrate what happens in the image below.

zbrush 4r4 retopology

Which have worked out fine for me in the past. I have a workflow where I paint the new topology I want on the mesh and then just lay out the new topology on top of that. I find ZBrush’ retopology tools quite intuitive and quick to work with and I have never shared the view that they should be cumbersome. In other words some areas had too little geometry while others too much.Īt this stage I usually take a few minutes, before adding details and polish, to make a quick retopo to even out the geometry and get back better control in the sparse areas without having to bump the subdivision another level (Oh, how I long for ZBrush 4 R2, where you supposedly won’t have to consider this anymore, looks like they have added Sculptris technology).

zbrush 4r4 retopology zbrush 4r4 retopology

I came to the point were I started to feel that the geometry was getting in the way in some areas. I had roughly blocked out a sculpt, the image to the right, from a ZSphere armature to get the proportions and overall shapes for the character I was working on in place. I ran into a weird problem today when I was creating a new topology for a character in ZBrush.








Zbrush 4r4 retopology