ballkillo.blogg.se

Best daw for mac pro g4
Best daw for mac pro g4







best daw for mac pro g4
  1. #Best daw for mac pro g4 Pc#
  2. #Best daw for mac pro g4 windows#

So even if I had a machine that I could Bootcamp, I wouldn't. Like you, I've had more than my share of problems with Microsnot. I currently do Photoshop and DP6 on an older Powerbook G4 with 1.67 GHz processor and 2 gig ram with Apogee Duet converters and it works very well, thank you.

#Best daw for mac pro g4 Pc#

I've been dual platform for years, going back as far, on the Apple side to Apple 1's through Mac SE's to Powerbook G4's and beyond (along with numerous pc versions). Personally, when my pc daw goes south (it's an olden 2.53 GHz P4 with 1 gig ram) I'm dumping the pc platform altogether and going with a Mac Pro. It's just that some machines work better for a purpose for some people than others - there's no one computer platform (Mac or pc) that's right for everyone. Not saying Macs are perfect - no machine made by mortal man is. That may be true, but that doesn't make it the best machine for a particular program or line of work. You''ll get the 'pc's have more market share than Macs' line.

#Best daw for mac pro g4 windows#

You also get people here who are so in love with Windows and whatever Bill Gates comes out with that they can't stomach the thought of another OS creeping into their tent. That's because you have guys Like Jim and Scott who make their living on supplying custom-built pc's for audio. I've run into the same Mac naysayers as you have and will here. You've definitely opened a can of worms here asking about Macs and Sonar running native. (Cakewalk! Hint, hint! A large market waits your plunder!) All down to who's drivin' the bus.Īlso FWIW, The market share on the Mac side is extremely small compared to the PC side.įrankly, Cakewalk would make significantly more money by picking up more PC users than porting to OSX. Windows (XP or Vista) is no less stable that OSX.Įither platform can be equally great.

best daw for mac pro g4

If you're having that much trouble on the PC side, what you need is legitimate help with the hardware/configuration. You can get that same type of help on the PC side (even more specific if you look close). When you invest in the Mac, they've simply chosen the hardware for you. and still have the same problems you see mentioned in PC DAW forums).

best daw for mac pro g4

You'll still have issues (read the Logic forums - they make the hardware, OS, and software. I've heard rumours, though, so I thought I'd ask.īut it's not the magic-bullet cure-all panacea you think you're going to find. I'm switching even if it means I have to use something other than Sonar. Cuz Windows has caused me enough headaches.









Best daw for mac pro g4